The school’s Governing body comprises eight Foundation Governors appointed by The Sisters of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary (trustees), one parent of a pupil currently at Pield Heath House School, one member of the school teaching staff, one non-teaching staff member, the Principal and if possible, one representative Governor of a Local Authority either where the school is situated or who send pupils to the school.

Each Governor shall serve for four years in the first instance, and may be re-elected/appointed for further periods. The Chair of Governors and the Clerk to the Governing body can both be contacted at the school.

The main role of the Governors is one of monitoring and evaluation to support the leadership and staff of the school. They help to set and reach targets, always striving for excellence throughout the school’s activities.

Our Governors provide excellent support to the school; they work closely with individual staff members and rigorously monitor the school’s strengths and areas for further development.

Pield Heath House School Governors 2020-2021

            • Chair – Dr Stephen Mort
            • Vice-Chair – Ms Debbie Gilder
            • Foundation Governor – Ms Jill Boyd
            • Foundation Governor – Sr Anne Kieran
            • Foundation Governor – Cllr John Hensley
            • Local Authority Governor – Ms Mary O’Connor
            • Parent Governor – Ms Lynne Laverty
            • Teaching Staff Governor – Ms Eryl D’Souza
            • Executive Principal / Foundation Governor – Sr Julie Rose
            • Associate Principal / Head of School – Ms Natasha Johnson
            • Clerk – Ms Joanne Stroud